Banba 1st term calendar

Banba News

Banba Programme up to Easter (5th April – early this year):

  • Sat 10th Jan: Den: Welcome the new cubs and parents
  • Sat 17th Jan: Den: Scouting History + Surrounding Area
  • Sat 24th Jan: Den: Introducing the new watches, 6ers and 2nders
  • Sat 31st Feb: Den: Activities
  • Sat 7th Feb: Den: DL Harbour Scavenger Hunt (Outdoors)
  • Sat 14th Feb: Den: Activities


  • Sat 28th Feb: Killiney Hill – meet at the playground at 11:30.
  • Sat 7th Mar: Den: Preparation for Glendalough

St. Patrick’s Weekend

  • Sat 21st Mar: Overnight in Glendalough Hostel. Car pool. Details to be announced.
  • Sun 22nd Mar: Glendalough at 1:00pm: Investiture of new cubs. This is a very significant ceremony for your cub, so it would be nice if the family could attend – all welcome. We’ll also go for a walk after the investiture. Bring a packed lunch.

Easter Break